- lyrics

Nominees Revealed for the 54th Annual CMA Awards

Ingrid Andress and Gabby Barret announced the additional categories which was revealed on the CMA’s YouTube and Facebook platforms. Taking place from Nashville’s iconic Grand Ole Opry House, Luke Combs and Carly Pearce announced the nominees for four categories which was televised live on Good Morning America. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton 

“More Hearts Than Mine,” Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland 

Musical Event of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay w/Justin Bieber

“Be A Light,” Thomas Rhett f/Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban

“The Bones,” Maren Morris w/Hozier

“Fooled Around And Fell In Love,” Miranda Lambert f/Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes and Caylee Hammack

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay w/Justin Bieber
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert

“Homemade,” Jake Owen

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

“Second One To Know,” Chris Stapleton

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress 

Gabby Barrett 

Carly Pearce 

Morgan Wallen

<Be sure to tune-in to ABC on November 11 at 8|7c to see if your country favorites take home a CMA Award! Following is a complete list of nominees for the 54th Annual CMA Awards:
Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year

Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi
Never Will, Ashley McBryde
Old Dominion, Old Dominion
What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs 
Wildcard, Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay w/Justin Bieber

“Beer Never Broke My Heart,” Luke Combs

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert

“The Bones,” Maren Morris

“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett

Song of the Year

“Bluebird,” Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

“The Bones,” Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz

“Even Though I’m Leaving,” Luke Combs, Wyatt B. See more

Previous article Lauren Akins’ Readies Release of “Live In Love” Memoir
Back All Entries

You May Also Like

Posted in:Jessta James

Jessta James Brings Fans Behind The Scenes With New Soundcheck Series

by countrymusicrocks

July 31, 2013

Comments are off

Posted in:Jessta James

Introducing Jessta James With An Exclusive FREE Music Download

by countrymusicrocks

April 29, 2013

1 Comment by


September 1, 2020, 8:55 am


The nominees have been revealed for the 54th Annual CMA Awards.