- lyrics

Lauren Alaina To Release Third Studio Album September 3

Posted bycountrymusicrocksAugust 3, 2021Posted inAlbum Releases, Lauren AlainaTags: Lauren Alaina

Post navigation
Previous Post Previous post: Blake Shelton Releases New Version of “Austin” Exclusively with Amazon Music

Leave a comment

Sitting Pretty on Top of the World is available for pre-order now at all digital retailers or by clicking HERE. Additionally, the Georgia native also reached out to her friend/mentor Trisha Yearwood to remix the just recently GOLD certified “Getting Good” from her Getting Good EP to include as a duet on this new album. Sitting Pretty on Top of the World Track Listing:

It Was Me  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey)
If The World Was A Small Town   (Lauren Alaina, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
Getting Good (featuring Trisha Yearwood)  (Emily Weisband)
Same Story, Different Saturday Night  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
On Top Of The World  (Lauren Alaina, Jordan Reynolds, Sasha Sloan)
Run  (Lauren Alaina, Ben Johnson, Kennedi Lykken)
What Do You Think Of? The early chapters. Taking the Road Less Traveled and ending up Sitting Pretty on Top of the World.”
In addition to the 12 brand new songs included on Sitting Pretty on Top of the World, Alaina included the two duets she recorded for her Getting Over Him EP- “What Do You Think Of?” featuring international pop sensation Lukas Graham and “Getting Over Him” featuring Jon Pardi. Sitting Pretty on Top of the World, Alaina’s third full-length album for Mercury Nashville, follows on the heels of her two critically acclaimed EPs released in 2020, Getting Good EP and Getting Over Him EP. It’s being broken and ending up healed. The new beginnings. Multi-Platinum-selling singer-songwriter Lauren Alaina releases her new album Sitting Pretty on Top of the World on Friday, September 3. Alongside award-winning songwriters Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Emily Weisband, David Garcia, Ben Johnson, and more, Alaina co-wrote 14 of the 15 songs on Sitting Pretty On Top of the World, including her “Getting Over Him” featuring Jon Pardi, which is currently climbing the country charts. (duet w Lukas Graham)  (Lauren Alaina, Jens Carlsson, Asia Whiteacre)
I’m Not Sad Anymore  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
Getting Over Him (duet w Jon Pardi)  (Lauren Alaina, Paul DiGiovanni, Emily Weisband)
Good Ole Boy  (Lauren Alaina, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
When The Party’s Over  (Lauren Alaina, David Garcia Corey Crowder)
You Ain’t A Cowboy  (Lauren Alaina, Casey Brown, Parker Welling)
Goodbye Street  (Lauren Alaina, Jacob Durrett, Ernest K. Smith)
Written In The Bar  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
Change My Mind  (Lauren Alaina, Cameron Bedell, Seth Ennis) Sitting Pretty on Top of the World was produced by Paul DiGiovanni, with exception of her song “Getting Good” which was produced by David Garcia. The hope for the future and total appreciation for the past. Those who pre-order the album will instantly get a download of the album’s lead off song “It Was Me.” The song is available now on all DSPs and for digital download HERE. It’s all of me. Alaina describes how personal this album is saying, “It’s about a dreamer becoming an achiever.